## **COMMISSION ORDINANCE NO. CO-09-01**

## AN ORDINANCE OF THE SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION AMENDING COMMISSION ORDINANCE CO-04-01 TO REVISE THE FINANCIAL REPORTING PROCEDURES FOR THE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION CONGESTION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (RTCIP)

The SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION ordains as follows:

Section 1. That Section G(2) and G(5) of the attachment to Commission Ordinance CO-04-01 entitled *"TransNet* EXTENSION REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION CONGESTION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM" is hereby amended to read as follows:

Section G(2): Each jurisdiction shall determine its own schedule for collecting and/or contributing private sector exactions to its Funding Program. This schedule shall be kept up-to-date and provided to SANDAG and the Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee each year at the time of the annual review and audit. Each jurisdiction must submit its Funding Program documents, including an expenditure plan and financial records pertaining to its Funding Program, to the Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee for a review and audit by December 1 of each year beginning December 1, 2009. The Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee shall review each jurisdiction's Funding Program consistent with its auditing role as described in Section 11 of the Ordinance and the Statement of Understanding referenced in that Section.

Section G(5): The Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee identified in Section 11 of the Ordinance shall be responsible for issuing an annual audit statement on each jurisdiction's compliance with requirements of Section 9 of the *TransNet* Ordinance by June 1 of each year beginning June 1, 2010. SANDAG will report to the Board on the RTCIP with the annual fiscal audit statement in June of each year beginning in June 2010.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission, State of California, on July 24, 2009, by the following vote:

AYES: Carlsbad, Chula Vista, Coronado, County of San Diego, Del Mar, El Cajon, Encinitas, Escondido, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, National City, Poway, City of San Diego, San Marcos, Santee, Solana Beach, Vista

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Imperial Beach, Oceanside

Chairperson

San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission

Attest: (Signat Gary L. Gallegos

Executive Director